Post Doctoral Students and Doctoral Graduates

Doctoral Graduates:

Dr. Shelly Engdaw Vanda, shellyeng@gmail.com
Perceptions of social workers, educators and parents in relation to the risk and protection of Israeli children of Ethiopian origin. 
Supervisor: Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier.

Dr. Netanel Gemara, ngemara@gmail.com
Social Workers' Constructions of Child Risk and Protection in the Ultra-Orthodox Jewish Community. 
Supervisors: Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier & Dr. Yochay Nadan. 

Dr. Efrat Lusky-Weisrose, efratlusky@gmail.com
Child sexual abuse by religious authority figures in the Israeli ultra-Orthodox community .
Supervisors: Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier & Dr. Dafna Tener.

Dr. Yan Serdtse, yan.serdtse@mail.huji.ac.il
 Fatherhood participation and perceptions of fatherhood among infant’s fathers: The case of Israeli and  FSU born fathers.
Supervisor: Prof. Orya Tishby 

Dr. Lital Yona, LTI86.yona@gmail.com
Perceptions of parents and social workers on risk and protection among children from impoverished neighborhood context.
Supervisor: Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier.

Dr. Lior Birger, liorbirger@gmail.com
The implications of migration politics and asylum policies for the relationship between refugees and social workers: The case of Eritreans in Israel and Germany.
Supervisors: Dr. Yochay Nadan & Prof. Mimi Ajzenstadt. 

 

Dr. Samir Kadan, kadansam@gmail.com

Dr. Yael Ponizovsky Bergelson, ponizovsky.yael@gmail.com

Dr. Ibtisam Marey Saruan, ibtisam.marey@mail.huji.ac.il

Dr. Yael Ventorero Hochman, yael_ventorero@yahoo.com

Dr. Anna Kosner, anna.kosner@gmail.com

Dr. Natalie Ulitsa, nata-ul@hotmail.com

Dr. Michal Gatenio-Kalush, michalgak@gmail.com

 

Post - Doctoral Students

2017-2019

Dr. Nira Wahle- nira.wahle@gmail.com

Dr. Sara Zalcberg- sarazalcberg@gmail.com

Dr Maya Tsfati- mayama@bezeqint.net

Dr. Bella Kovner- bellakovner@yahoo.com

 

 

Doctoral Graduates

Dr. Shelly Engdaw Vanda

shellyeng@gmail.com

Perceptions of social workers, educators and parents in relation to the risk and protection of Israeli children of Ethiopian origin. 

Post Doctoral Students