Doctoral Students

Abeer Otmanabeerotman@yahoo.com
Fatherhood in Settler Colonial Context: The Case of Occupied East Jerusalem.
Supervisor: Prof. Nadera Shalhoub- Kevorkian. 

Ahlam Abo Karen Abu Ganem, ahlam.abokirn@mail.huji.ac.il
perceptions of parents, children, and social workers regarding the implementation and effectiveness of the process for family group conference.
Supervisor: Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier.

Amal Nasser Ashkar, amal.nasir@gmail.com
Parents and Children talk about Love: A Context-Informed Perspective. 
Supervisor: Dr. Yochay Nadan. 

Amitai Marmor, amitaimarmor@gmail.com
Involvement in sexual acts between siblings in the Jewish orthodox society: Perspective of adults. Supervisors: Supervisors: Dr. Dafna Tener & Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier. 

Elichen Amitai, elichen100@outlook.com
Perceptions of Risk and Safeness in Aged Three to Six of Yltra-Orthodox (Haredim) Children.
Supervisor: Dr. Noa Saka.

Cilayenua Fanta, israelafan@gmail.com
Supervisor: Prof. Orya Tishby. 

Hannah BartlHannah.bartl@yahoo.com
Supervisor:s: Prof. Heidi Keller & Prof. Orya Tishby.

Lior Baicher, liorbaicher@gmail.com
The Mediating Role of Values and Emotions in the Relationship between SES, Sense of Entitlement and Prosocial Behavior.
Supervisors:  Dr. Maya Benish-Weisman & Dr. Avihu Shoshana

Matityahu Angel, matityah.angel@mail.huji.ac.il

Nofar Mazurskynofarieh@gmail.com 
Perceptions of Vulnerability, Well-being and Resilience among Out-of-Home LGBT Youth in Israel.
Supervisors: Dr. Yochay Nadan & Prof. Asher Ben-Arieh.

Or Perha Midbar Alter, perahmidbar@gmail.com
 
Supervisors: Prof. Heidi Keller & Prof. Dorit Roer Strier 

Rawan Dahabre, rawan.dahabre@mail.huji.ac.il

Rawan Nasser, rawan.nasser@mail.huji.ac.il
 Supervisor: Prof. Nadera Shalhoub-Kevorkian.

Rivka Keesing, rkeesing1@gmail.com
Perceptions Of Risk And Protection Of Educators And Health Professionals Who Work With Children In The Ultra-Orthodox Community.
Supervisor: Prof Dorit Roer-Strier

Roei Gidon, Roei.Gidon@mail.huji.ac.il
When a caretaker joins the family: Female and male perspectives on their elderly parents' foreign caretakers.
Supervisor: Prof. Mimi Ajzenstadt.

Salwa qukes Halabi, salwaq70@gmail.com
 Supervisor: Prof. Nadera Shalhoub-Kevorkian. ‬‏

Yaara Shilo, yshilo@emef.ac.il
Vision versus Reality: Preschool Education Policy in Israel in the Last Decade (2008-2019).
Supervisor: Dr. Iris ben david Hadar. 

Yaffa Hen, yaffahrk@gmail.com
Supervisors: Dr. Maya Benish-Weisman & Dr. Moti Benita. 

Yaffa Stokar, yaffang@gmail.com
 Effects of End of Life Care on Medical Health Professionals: A Dialectical Approach. 
Supervisor:  Prof. Ruth Pat-Horenczyk.
 

Doctoral Graduates:

Dr. Shelly Engdaw Vanda, shellyeng@gmail.com
Perceptions of social workers, educators and parents in relation to the risk and protection of Israeli children of Ethiopian origin. 
Supervisor: Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier.

Dr. Netanel Gemara, ngemara@gmail.com
Social Workers' Constructions of Child Risk and Protection in the Ultra-Orthodox Jewish Community. 
Supervisors: Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier & Dr. Yochay Nadan. 

Dr. Efrat Lusky-Weisrose, efratlusky@gmail.com
Child sexual abuse by religious authority figures in the Israeli ultra-Orthodox community .
Supervisors: Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier & Dr. Dafna Tener.

Dr. Yan Serdtse, yan.serdtse@mail.huji.ac.il
 Fatherhood participation and perceptions of fatherhood among infant’s fathers: The case of Israeli and  FSU born fathers.
Supervisor: Prof. Orya Tishby 

Dr. Lital Yona, LTI86.yona@gmail.com
Perceptions of parents and social workers on risk and protection among children from impoverished neighborhood context.
Supervisor: Prof. Dorit Roer-Strier.

Dr. Lior Birger, liorbirger@gmail.com
The implications of migration politics and asylum policies for the relationship between refugees and social workers: The case of Eritreans in Israel and Germany.
Supervisors: Dr. Yochay Nadan & Prof. Mimi Ajzenstadt. 

 

DOCTORAL STUDENTS

Abeer Otman

abeerotman@yahoo.com

Fatherhood in Settler Colonial Context: The Case of Occupied East Jerusalem.
Supervisor: Prof. Nadera Shalhoub- Kevorkian.